Credit Cards Help You Built Or Improve Credit Rating

11/05/2012 16:11

I was surprised when mom said a big no when I told her I need another credit card. She knows the importance of credit cards. I remember when I applied for credit card for the first time, I had to struggle a bit and got the credit card at the higher rate of interest and she made me understand how it works with the credit cards. With no credit history, the credit cards providing companies aren’t sure of your credit worthiness and so you have to bear with the higher rate of interest. To know more about it visit the webstie.

 

People get credit cards to build credit, in addition to the number of benefits, which are associated with these. When I got the credit card, she told me to use it cautiously and make sure to pay back the dues in time. I realized the new credit card would determine my future interest rate in case I needed loans in future.

Getting access to too many credit cards works against your credit rating. The people who have got several credit cards decrease their rating as it is considered a negative trait. Mom might have stopped me because of that very reason. The people turn into bad credit when they don’t pay the installments regularly or fail to pay any installments. They also make bad credits if they don’t turn bankrupt. Too many credit cards also make it difficult to manage them and increase the chances of bad credit. In that case people need to apply for a credit card with bad credit, with higher rate.

 

Turning bad credit would mean me returning back to the same level and starting again the process of rebuilding or rectifying the credit score. Experience speaks and speaks sense. Mom said she had to suffer a lot when she was out of the job and dropped her credit rating. Things become difficult to manage then, she said.